Fighting Epilepsy Through Music

Archive for December, 2010

Joey’s Song Final Tracklistings

Drum roll, please…..thank you….and now, the moment we’ve all been waiting for! The tracklistings for the first installments of Joey’s Song – the adult album and the kiddo version – are locked and ready to rock. And now, the big reveal:

Adult CD :

  • Hang On Mike (live) – Mike Viola *
  • If your Tears Don’t Make A Sound (demo) – Del Amitri *
  • In Love With You – Tim Easton *
  • The Difference – Thea Gilmore *
  • The Sweetest Sound Of All – Ed Harcourt *
  • People Got A Lotta Nerve – Neko Case
  • Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm (live) – Crash Test Dummies
  • Streets Of Laredo – Slaid Cleaves
  • This Street, This Man, This Life (acoustic) – Cowboy Junkies *
  • Wash & Fold (live) – DADDY *
  • All Thumbs (demo) – Tracy Bonham *
  • I Believe In You (live) – Robbie Fulks *
  • 14th Street And Mars (alternate version) – Michelle Malone *
  • Seven Angels – HEM *
  • Carry Your Cross (demo) – Michael McDermott *
  • Still I Dream – A.A. Bondy *

Kids CD :

  • Monkeys – Steve Wynn *
  • Oh Johnny LeBeck – Eileen Rose and The Legendary Rich Gilbert *
  • Baby Clap – Greg Percy *
  • The Wheels On The Bus (live) – Lowen & Navarro *
  • Puff the Magic Dragon – Steve Forbert
  • Little Blue Horses – The Sleepytones
  • Say, Say, Oh Playmate – April Smith and The Great Picture Show *
  • Hippopotamus – Jon Dee Graham
  • Pickle Me Juice – Ralph Covert *
  • Mr. Teetot – Ellis Paul *
  • Working On The Railroad – The Band Of Blacky Ranchette *
  • Upside Down Town – Greg Trooper *
  • Dan Blocker – Gurf Morlix
  • And It’s Beautiful – Crash Test Dummies
  • You Are My Sunshine – Matthew Ryan *
  • Sam’s Lullaby – Phil Lee *

And there you have it! Where you see an asterisk, you see a previously unreleased track. We can’t thank the generous artists enough for their music donations. We also can’t thank you enough for your help during our Kickstarter campaign. You helped us reach our goal and then some – and it’s not too late to get involved. Pre-order your CD or buy tickets to the January 21 release party on our Kickstarter page.


Joey’s Song CD Release Party

Talk about humbled. Today – nine days ahead of our deadline – we hit (and then surpassed) our Kickstarter goal. As this blog is being typed, you’ve helped us raise $7,620 for Joey’s Song. Your money is going to help us cover our manufacturing costs so that every single cent raised selling the Joey’s Song albums can go directly to the Epilepsy Foundation. Your amazing support means so much.

That sounds like a reason to celebrate, which brings us to the business at hand – the Joey’s Song release party! The party is slated for January 21, 2011, at Pinstripes in Chicago, IL, so mark your calendars now. This isn’t your father’s release party. Instead, this party is a true choose-your-own-adventure affair with fun for the whole family on tap. Music, courtesy of  The Retro Specz, Freedy Johnston, Ralph Covert and Michael Mcdermott. Bocce. Bowling. Prizes. Auctions. Food. We’re talking two floors of good times for all here. We’re going to be releasing more details over the coming weeks, so watch this space.

Please come out in January to help us celebrate Joey, celebrate the release of the first installments of Joey’s Song and celebrate all of you who have pitched in and help us reach this exciting goal. You can purchase tickets on our webpage – Here’s the nitty gritty:

Joey’s Song CD Release Party:

Date and Time : January 21, 2011 – party kicks off at 7 PM

Location: Pinstripes

Address: 100 W Higgins  Rd, South Barrington ,IL

Phone: (847) 844-9300

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: